Acknowledgement to BJD 2021 reviewers

We are grateful to the following people who acted as reviewers for articles submitted to the British Journal of Diabetes during 2021.

Dr Karen Adamson, St John's Hospital, Livingston, West Lothian Professor Clifford J Bailey, Life and Health Sciences, Aston University, Birmingham, UK Professor Katherine Barnard, Visiting Professor: Faculty of Health & Social Science, Bournemouth University, Visiting Professor: Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust Dr Ambar Basu, Bolton NHS Foundation Trust Dr Gus Brooks, Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Dr Peter Carey, Sunderland Royal Hospital, Sunderland Dr Ali Chakera, University Hospitals Sussex, Brighton Dr Pankaj Chaturvedi, Doncaster Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals, Doncaster Dr Umesh Dashora, Conquest Hospital, Hastings Professor Gershan Davis, University of Central Lancashire Dr Harshal Deshmukh, University of Hull Professor Ketan Dhatariya, Elsie Bertram Diabetes Centre, Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Norwich Professor Robert Elkeles, Imperial College NHS Healthcare, London Professor Louisa Ells, Leeds Beckett University, Leeds Dr Anna Folwell, East Riding Community Hospital, Beverley Dr Charles Fox, Leicester Diabetes Centre, Leicester Dr Andrew Frankel, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London Professor Roger Gadsby, Warwick Medical School, University of Warwick Dr Alison Gallagher, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust Professor Frances Game, Royal Derby Hospital, Derby Dr Rajiv Gandhi, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Sheffield Dr Daphne Gardner, Singapore General Hospital, Singapore Dr Sarah Gleeson, Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust, London Dr Peter Hammond, Harrogate & District NHS Foundation Trust, Harrogate Professor Andrew Hattersley, University of Exeter, Exeter Dr Victoria Hordern, Royal Surrey NHS trust, Surrey Dr David Hughes, University Hospital Derby Professor Iskandar Idris, University of Nottingham, Nottingham Professor Pappachan Joseph, Royal Preston Hospital, Preston Dr Ashwin Joshi, South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS FT, Sunderland Dr Hassan Kahal, North Bristol Trust, Bristol

Professor Eric Kilpatrick, Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust, Manchester

Dr Anne Kilvert, Northamptonshire Community Diabetes Team, Northampton Dr Paru King, Derby Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Derby Dr Ian Lawrence, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, Leicester Dr Lalantha Leelarathna, Manchester Foundation Trust / University of Manchester

Dr Andrew Macklin, Dorset County Hospital, Dorchester Dr Robin Maskey, BPKoirala Institutes of Health Sciences, Nepal Dr Biswa Mishra, The Royal Oldham Hospital, Oldham Professor Neil Munro, University of Surrey, Surrey Dr Dinesh Kumar Nagi, Edna Coates Diabetes and Endocrine Unit, Pinderfields Hospital, Mid Yorkshire NHS Trust Wakefield Professor Vinod Patel, George Eliot Hospital NHS, Nuneaton Dr Hermione Price, West Hampshire Community Diabetes Service, Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust, Southampton Dr Faizanur Rahman, University Hospital Leicester, Leicester Professor Satyan Rajbhandari, Lancashire Teaching Hospital, Chorley Dr Chinnadorac Rajeswaran, Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust Dr Marie Reid, Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, Hull Dr Susannah Rowles, Northern Care Alliance, Bury Dr Bob Ryder, Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust, Birmingham Dr Mujahid Saeed, Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust Professor Thozhukat Sathyapalan, Hull York Medical School, University of Hull. Dr Dushyant Sharma, Royal Liverpool University Hospital, Liverpool Professor Ken Shaw, Portsmouth Professor Alan Sinclair, Diabetes Frail and King's College, London Dr Karen Tait, Birmingham Community NHS Foundation Trust Warwick University Dr Aikaterini Theodoraki, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital, London Dr Ian Wallace, Regional Centre for Endocrinology and Diabetes, Royal

Victoria Hospital, Belfast

Dr Chris Walton, Hull Royal Infirmary, Hull

Professor John Wass, Oxford University, Oxford

Dr David Webb, University Hospitals of Leicester, Leicester

Dr Jonathan Webber, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust, Birmingham

Dr Philip Weston, Royal Liverpool University Hospital, Liverpool Dr Peter H Winocour, Dept Diabetes and Endocrinology, East and North Herts NHS Trust, Welwyn Garden City

Dr Sagen Zac-Varghese, East and North Herts NHS Trust, Lister